The start of my journy in London - Reisverslag uit Brixton, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anne-Roos Siebert - WaarBenJij.nu The start of my journy in London - Reisverslag uit Brixton, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Anne-Roos Siebert - WaarBenJij.nu

The start of my journy in London

Door: Anne-Roos Siebert

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne-Roos

28 Januari 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Brixton

Hallo folks,

Sunday morning we arrived at Gatwick airport. The school organized a transfer from the airport tot the hostfamilly. We were the first ones to arrive at the adres. It was al little bit scary to knock the door but a nice Jamaican woman opend the door and welcomed us into her home. She gave a little tour around the house and we talked a little bit. We were very hungry and tired so we ate some bread and sleeped for a few hours. The next day we had our first school day. A nice woman called Rosie welcomed us and showed us around. We joind a 'Media Make-Up' class and it was so nice to see what the leaned and do in class. The next days we were models al the time. The gave us facials, manicures, pedicures, make-up, hair.. Everything. So we got to see everything. Some did a really nice job but some make-up looks were just a little diffrent than our normal look haha.. Today someone did my make-p so nice, it was really professional looking. I'm still wearing it right now, I don't want to take it of.. It took us a wile to sort out how the bus cards and lines worked but now we have a travel card so we can go everywhere we want to and don't have to worry about the money anymore. Nice!! I allready feel so at home in this city. I really love it here. I'm exited to visit the center of London en do a little sightseeing tomorrow. And some shopping as wel.. In the drugstores there is so much make-up I neeeed to get.. My wallet is already hurting

This will be it for now. There will be a new story about my journy soon.
See you later!
Anne-Roos x

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne-Roos

My school organised a trip to London and I thould it would be a great experance. With my classmate Vivian we are going to visit the South Thames College in London. We are going to stay in a host family for the 3 weeks that we are staying. In this blog you can read all my experience.

Actief sinds 13 Jan. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 100
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1606

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Januari 2016 - 13 Februari 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: